through the eyes of an enigma… el maèstro


These days we are constantly bombarded with messages that require our response. If we follow this constant influx of messages, we end up living our lives driven by the needs of others.

Over the last few months I have made a conscious decision to prioritize my priorities in a better manner. My life shouldn’t be dictated by someone else and their need to feel important.

Regardless of the negativity and the filth being spewed by these mindless individuals I can keep my head up knowing that my dignity is intact.

The compulsion to respond, to stoop to that proverbial lower level isn’t there anymore. My life is about focusing on myself, my goals, my objectives, my business etc.

When one is bored, that’s when you get yourself into trouble, this is why I do my best to keep myself busy. At 25 I refuse to deal with the problems I had at 17. If I had the same problems that would mean that I haven’t matured a bit.

As usual I drifted off topic a bit, but that’s what writing does to me. The point I’m attempting to make should be clear though; If the messages you receive will not benefit you in any way, then YOU DON’T NEED TO RESPOND!

Leave a Reply

