through the eyes of an enigma… el maèstro


I usually ignore songs that I don’t like but this is just fucking ridiculous. How are you going to talk bout yuh a thump har up? This is bullshit  as far as I’m concerned, despite the fact there is a line which says something about not beating them, I still believe this song sounds too much like a song that promotes violence against women.

If this is what Dancehall has come to then I will be listening to Rock and Rap a whole lot more often…definitely a let down.

Comments on: "Thump Har Up? Are You Fucking Serious????" (3)

  1. Fito ras said:

    dah song is sexual ruff sex ting he chat inna song bout jus lissen closely tah de lyrics yah hear.

  2. I know it is, I did say that “despite the fact there is a line which says something about not beating them, I still believe this song sounds too much like a song that promotes violence against women”. I didn’t say it is a song about being violent, it just sounds too much like one, and that is not what Dance Hall needs now.

  3. :S My word! I’m appalled but glad for people like Tarrus, Etana, Alaine and Protoje … who provide good music that I can run to listen to after listening to this garbage! Woiiiiiii can’t listen for another minute!

Leave a Reply

