through the eyes of an enigma… el maèstro

Lets Become Strangers


The first real piece I wrote after my breakup. Let me know what you think….

Let’s Become Strangers

It is time

time to face the facts

time to stop lying to you

lying to me

it is time…

Time for us to become strangers

the essence which was your touch

needs to be forgotten

its effect diminished

your taste overwritten by another

woman’s flavour,

harsh yes

but how else to ease the pain

how else to stop the tear parade

its time the physical pleasures we share

be relegated to wondrous memories

to be reflected on a cold night or two

like a fading picture in the sun

the memories won’t be erased

but the details become blurred

smiles vaguely remembered

conversations forgotten

thats love for you

a fleeting emotion

one day its deep as an ocean

and the next its forgotten

like lotion after the showers been gotten

but you are forever changed by it

and whats inside lingers for eternity

its time to close the book on

a beautiful story

a few months ago I said come be my baby hon

but tonight I hung up the phone on a stranger

a whispered “I love you”

swallowed by the sounds of the night…

Alphonso ‘el maèstro’ P4L

Comments on: "Lets Become Strangers" (2)

  1. This really touched myt heart. This is an awesome piece babes. Brought a tear to my eye cause I know that feeling.

  2. You already know … I love it. *sigh* … these words

Leave a Reply

