through the eyes of an enigma… el maèstro

Processes


I am long overdue for a post on here and I’m still at a loss as to what to post. This has been a whirlwind week and I’m looking to see what the weekend has to hold for me. But anyways I found this poem I had written (coincidentally its about what a little love can do [yet not Valentine related]). I have no idea when this was written or what inspired me but it is a nice piece (at least to me) and I decided to just post it. Here is

Processes

Buried  under an emotional shroud
feelings stayed unspoken aloud
not even whispered
to myself
for fear its leaked to someone else
like a bullet in the chamber
filled with anger
and a temper
waiting for the finger
that errs
and puts pressure
on the trigger
thinking it’s simpler
to inter-
nalize all my issues
so simple
yet in turn
it costs,
negative thoughts
lingered,
instead of being solved,
what occurred
was problems
unsolved went,
leaving me burnt
buried
under (the)
burden,
the world
I was willing to give the finger
then this girl
she turned
my thought
process up side down
I incurred
something called love
she reached down
the shroud I was under
pulled me out and made me love her

Alphonso ‘el maèstro’ P4L

sometime last year (’09)

Comments on: "Processes" (1)

  1. Awww this was a sweet piece al..keep it up

Leave a Reply

