through the eyes of an enigma… el maèstro

Swine Flu


Well, Swine flu is heavy on the lips of the entire world today as it has been sweeping the globe by storm. Swine flu is essentially a new strain of influenza which originally was found in pigs. Now despite the uproar going around, the WHO claims that only 7 people have died from the disease, not the 150+ that is being reported. But of course this could just be a PR campaign to prevent too much panic as is seen in NY with schools closing their doors to prevent the spread.

I found something rather interesting about the disease, and that is that swine flu itself doesnt kill you, it is your body’s  antibodies and their reaction to the new disease which causes the problems. So when that is taken into consideration, who amongst us is most susceptible?  Well the very young, very old, and those in between who are not careful about their diets/physical fitness according to scientists.

I just simply hope too many people dont die from thsis disease and its quickly contained. Then I can stop worrying about my sister too much :s

Comments on: "Swine Flu" (5)

  1. […] Check out these blogs about it: Doubts Raised About Antivirals, Swine Flu on Maestro […]

  2. I know … this swine flu is horrible, and it can cause chaos in a city like NY if it is not contained 😐

    BTW, I know u subscribe to my blog posts, so can u email me the two posts: Auto Insurance and Phenphedrine pleaseeeeee. I kinda sorta deleted my entire blog by accident. LOL. Long story which I will explain later, but just email me these 2 posts for now. Thanks Luv ♥

  3. one problem babe….my inbox was cleaned so i have no way to get them back….i tried tho

  4. Eliminating as many touches as possible will certainly help. Installing hands free door openers (like StepNpull) on public restroom doors is one way to reduce the spread of germs.

  5. Thanks its ok. Another subscriber emailed everything to me 🙂

Leave a Reply

