through the eyes of an enigma… el maèstro


 

As I connect with the right jab

I can’t help being odd I now fight southpaw

What one second can do

A perfect life can come unglued

Just like that

Fast as a snap

 

Left cross

And I feel impact

All the way to my ‘bows

All this extra weight on the bones

Of the left

Whats left

But to fight nonetheless

I miss with a right and the left

Then wince as a knee connects

Leaving a burning feeling in my chest

 

Before I can recover

I get rocked with another

Feeding off the pain

Adrenaline pumping through my veigns

Helps me survive

Till the end of this five

 

Its then

And only then

That I feel the onrush

Of agony

In more places than I can count

Sweet agony

A not so subtle reminder

of exactly why I’m here


Comments on: "Chanson du Combattant (Fighter’s Song)" (4)

  1. Nice, but where’s the audio version?!?!

  2. this one is jus a poem, and i was to go into town to collect the CD wit the freestyle but i been too lazy

  3. Tsk Tsk. Lazy ass!! lol

  4. miss…i told u what happened b/w me n the dude too…so hush

Leave a Reply

