through the eyes of an enigma… el maèstro

My Apéritif


I look at this ‘vin rouge’ before me

And I can’t help but think


I could call you my apéritif

Because that’s what you are to me babe

Like a pre –dinner drink

Before the entrée

My appetite you whet

The thoughts you put in my head,

Are best if left unsaid

What I would do is show you

why?


Because that cloud you mentioned

I want to take you to

I’ll do whatever it takes to

Ensure your ascension

To cloud 9


Though we really need no destination

We can simply heed our bodies’ direction

Mmm, you with me, what a thrilling sensation

Pleasures unparalleled throughout our journeys duration

To cloud 9


And beyond, possibilities limitless

Lets jus close our eyes and enjoy this

Lovely feeling of giddiness

What I’ll later consider unbridled happiness

On cloud 9


Whilst you look deeply into my eyes

I yearn to hold, caress, explore you

You’ve cast your spell and I’m mesmerized

In this moment all that matters is you

Here on cloud 9


I feel as if we have just begun

When this image that has been spun

Begins to dim, the lights go down

I look down and sigh

Due to the fact that my

Glass is now empty
No more webs of pleasure left to spin

Because sadly

I’ve finished my drink

Comments on: "My Apéritif" (4)

  1. Ferdunand for the ladies… we gonna have to take some notes from you, boss.

  2. This was so sweet. I feel like, like a fairytale princess who has found her prince charming, to rescue her from her wicked stepmother in a high tower, and he just happens to have the wonderful talent of making beautiful poems. One especially which sweeps me off my feet….Putting me… on cloud 9! lol I know what you’re thinking….what a crazy chica. lol It was great!!!!!

  3. Whoo !
    Working up a sweat here..hehe..
    Good job Saggi 😀

  4. Cheers to cloud 9…. NIce job.

Leave a Reply

